Musica Elettronica Viva

Mainly consisting of Richard Teitelbaum, Alvin Curran, and Frederick Rzewski - MEV is largely considered the first "noise band"

Formed in Rome, Italy in 1966 - MEV began as an acoustic / electronic improvisational group.

Additional collaborators: Allan Bryant, Jon Phetteplace, Carol Plantamura, Ivan Vandor, Steve Lacy, Garrett List, and George Lewis.